Standard Scoring

The ladies of Her Fantasy Football checked the standard scoring of the top four fantasy football platforms (CBS, ESPN, NFL, YAHOO) and came up with our consensus standard scoring.

Passing TD4 points
Rushing TD6 points
Passing Yards1 point for 25 yards
Rushing Yards1 point for 10 yards
Fumble Lost-2 points
Interception-2 points
Rush/Pass/Rec 2Pt Conversion2 points
Running Backs and Wide Receivers
Rushing TD6 points
Receiving TD6 points
Rushing Yards1 point for 10 yards
Receiving Yards1 point for 10 yards
Fumble Lost-2 points
Rush/Pass/Rec 2Pt Conversions2 points
Misc. Offense Points
Offensive Fumble Recovered for TD6 points
Kickoff Return for TDDefense Only
Punt Return for TDDefense Only
Extra Point1 point
0-39 Yard Field Goal3 points
40-49 Yard Field Goal4 points
50+ Yard Field Goal5 points
Missed Field Goaln/a
Defensive TD6 points
Fumble Recovery2 points
Interception2 points
Safety2 points
Sack1 point
Blocked Kick2 points
Kickoff TD6 points
Punt TD6 points
Pts Against: Shutout10 points
Pts Against: 2 to 67 points
Pts Against: 7 to 134 points
Pts Against: 14 to 201 point
Pts Against: 21 to 270 points
Pts Against: 28 to 34-1 point
Pts Against: 35+-4 points
Yds Allowed: 0 to 995 points
Yds Allowed: 100 to 1993 points
Yds Allowed: 200 to 2992 points
Yds Allowed: 300+0 points